If you would like to browse the stacks in the Library or the ROC for scores, try the following call number ranges:
Dramatic music (includes opera and musical theatre)
M1500 Opera (Full score)
M1503 Opera (Piano/vocal score)
M1507 Collections of dramatic music excerpts (piano/vocal)
M1508 Dramatic music excerpts, separate works (piano/vocal)
M1518-1525 Ballet music
M1528-1529.5 Duets, trios, etc., for solo voices
M1530-1546.5 Choruses with orchestra or other ensemble
M1547 Collections of both accompanied and unaccompanied works
M1548-1600 Choruses, part-songs, etc., with accompaniment of keyboard or other solo instrument, or unaccompanied
M1608 Choruses, etc., in tonic sol-fa notation
M1609 Unison choruses
M1610 Cantatas, choral symphonies, etc., for unaccompanied chorus (secular and sacred) with or without solo voices
M1620 Song collections by one composer (piano/vocal)
M1621 Songs (separate works by one composer; piano/vocal)
M1621.3 Songs with accompaniment of piano and one other instrument
M1621.4 Song cycles
M1623-1624.8 Songs with accompaniment of instruments other than piano
M1625-1626 Recitations with music
M1627-1853 National music
M1900-1978 Songs (part and solo) of special character
M1985 Musical games
M1999-2199 Sacred vocal music
M2018-2019.5 Duets, trios, etc. for solo voices
M2020-2036 Choruses, cantatas, etc.
M2060 Collections of both accompanied and unaccompanied works
M2061-M2099 Choruses, part-songs, etc., with accompaniment of keyboard or other solo instrument, or unaccompanied
M2115-2146 Hymnals. Hymn collections
M2147-2188 Liturgy and ritual
M2147-2155.6 Roman Catholic Church
M2156-2160.87 Orthodox churches
M2161-2183 Protestant churches
M2184 Other Christian churches
M2188 Other non-Christian religions
M2198-2199 Gospel, revival, temperance, etc. songs
ML128.S3 Singers – bibliographies
ML128.V7 Vocal music Bibliographies
ML1400 Vocal Music
MT820 Singing and voice culture
MT825-850 Singing – systems and methods
MT885 Singing methods
MT883 Pronunciation and diction
Singing -- Diction.
Singing -- Instruction and study.
Singing -- Interpretation (Phrasing, dynamics, etc.)
Singing -- Methods.
Singing -- Physiological aspects.
Singing -- Psychological aspects.
Vocal music -- Bibliography.
Vocal music -- History and criticism.
Vocal music -- Texts.