JSTOR Subject Guides
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A database of major scholarly journals in various disciplines. The full-text of the articles is searchable and viewable.
JSTOR provides guides to its many electronic resources, organized by subject. Some of them are linked below, and you can find the full list on their website: https://guides.jstor.org/?b=g&d=a
Databases
NEW: Public Books Database: From the online magazine Public Books, a list of freely accessible books and journals from academic presses, available electronically right now.
- MusRefA site devoted to music and dance bibliography and reference.
- Project GutenbergProject Gutenberg is a free digital library containing over 60,000 ebooks that are in the public domain.
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new windowThe Chronicle of Higher Education, published since 1966, is a leading source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo reference is a great starting point for beginning your research on topics other than music. Search hundreds of reference dictionaries and encyclopedias for subjects ranging from food science to philosophy. - Feature Films for Education This link opens in a new windowThe Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Brought to you in partnership with Global Eagle, this outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. This collection is available only in the United States. Some Feature Films titles contain mature themes or content; viewer discretion is advised.
- New York Times This link opens in a new windowSpecial educational access to the full New York Times online, available in English, Spanish, and Chinese editions. The New York Times is one of the most important sources of reporting in the United States, covering national, international, arts, political, science, and health topics.
- Oxford English Dictionary Online This link opens in a new windowThe OED online contains more than 600,000 meanings of words using more than 3 million quotations to show how words have been used over the entire history of the English language.