Skip to main content
Curtis Institute of Music

John de Lancie Library

Rock Online Catalog

A-Z Databases

If you have trouble accessing any of these resources, please contact us at library@curtis.edu.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Restricted resource
New
Classical music scores both in-copyright and public domain editions. Volume III features modern editions of works by Bach, Beethoven, Berlioz, Brahms, Byrd, Gibbons, Handel, Haydn, Mendelssohn, Monteverdi, Mozart, and Purcell, as well as classic works by Elgar, De Falla, Franck, Holst, Joubert, Maxwell-Davies, Musgrave, Saariaho, Sallinen, Stravinsky, Tchaikovsky, and many more. Volume IV places particular focus on canonical contemporary composers from the 20th and 21st centuries
  • Restricted resource
New
Credo reference is a great starting point for beginning your research on topics other than music. Search hundreds of reference dictionaries and encyclopedias for subjects ranging from food science to philosophy.
New
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Brought to you in partnership with Global Eagle, this outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. This collection is available only in the United States. Some Feature Films titles contain mature themes or content; viewer discretion is advised.
New
Nkoda is a digital app accessible via a private url invitation. Please contact a librarian at library@curtis.edu to obtain a link. Nkoda, the digital sheet music library, provides access to a wide range of copyrighted online scores from publishers including Bärenreiter, Boosey & Hawkes, and Ricordi. You can mark up your music, save it for offline access, and share your markings with your colleagues.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...